Posts

#BlogTour We Have Lost the Coffee by Paul Mathews #GuestPost @QuiteFunnyGuy @EmmaMitchellFPR

Image
Thank you for joining me on the blog tour for We Have Lost the Coffee by Paul Mathews. Today I am sharing a guest post by Paul but first of all let's take a look at the description for the book...

About the book
Title: We Have Lost the Coffee Author: Paul Mathews
Blurb:
London, 2045. Three months into the Coffee Wars and Britain’s caffeine supplies are at critical levels. Brits are drinking even more tea than usual, keeping a stiff upper lip and praying for an end to it all. A secret government coffee stockpile promises to save the day … but then mysteriously disappears overnight. One man is asked to unravel the missing-coffee mystery. Hs name is Pond. Howie Pond. And he’s in desperate need of a triple espresso. Meanwhile, his journalist wife, Britt, is hunting royal fugitive, Emma Windsor, on the streets of the capital. Can Howie save the British Republic from caffeine-starved chaos? Will the runaway royal be found? And just what will desperate coffee drinkers do for their caffeine fix…

Pre-publication party! Death Plays a Part by Vivian Conroy @VivWrites #GuestPost #CornishCastle

Image
Thank you for joining me for a pre-publication party for the first book in the Cornish Castle Mystery series - Death Plays a Part by Vivian Conroy. Today Vivian has written a Guest Post which details her location inspiration.
First of all let's take a look at the description for Death Plays a Part...
About the book 
With high tide comes murder… When her beloved London theatre closes for renovations, costume maker Guinevere is excited to start a job at Cornisea castle, a centuries-old keep on a small tidal island off the coast of Cornwall. Imagine a whole summer full of stories of hidden treasures, fab food and long walks with her perky dachshund Dolly. But when a reenactment of a medieval trial in the castle dungeons ends in real-life murder, and accusations threaten the castle's future, Guinevere and Dolly dig deep into the island community's best-kept secrets to unmask the killer and save their Cornish summer. Buy Link Amazon UK
Guest Post
Location Inspiration - Guest post by C…

#CoverReveal A Shape on the Air by Julia Ibbotson @JuliaIbbotson @BrookCottageBks

Image
I am delighted to be taking part in the cover reveal for A Shape on the Air by Julia Ibbotson. So let's take a look...
About the book

Genre:  historical time slip romance Release Date: 28th July 2017 Publisher: Endeavour Press Pre-Order link: 

AMAZON Two women 1500 years apart. One need: to save the world they know. Can they help each other to achieve their greatest desire? And what if that world they want is not the one that's best for them?  University lecturer in medieval studies, Dr Viv Dulac, is devastated when her partner walks out (and with her best friend too!) and threatens her home.  Drunk and desperate, her world quite literally turns upside down and she finds herself in the body of the fifth century Lady Vivianne, who is struggling with the shifting values of the Dark Ages and her forced betrothal to the brutish Sir Pelleas who is implicated in the death of her parents. Haunted by both Lady Vivianne and by Viv's own parents' death and legacy, can Viv unravel the …

The Things We Thought We Knew by Mahsuda Snaith #Review #BlogTour @mahsudasnaith @TransworldBooks @ThomasssHill

Image
Thank you for joining me on the blog tour for The Things We Thought We Knew by Mahsuda Snaith. With thanks to Thomas Hill for the invite too. Today I will be sharing my review but first let's take a look at the description for the book...

About the book

Ravine and Marianne were best friends. They practised handstands together, raced slugs, and looked up at the stars and imagined their own constellations. And then, one day, Marianne disappeared.

Ten years later, Ravine lies in a bed in her mother's council flat, plagued by chronic pain syndrome, writing down the things she remembers. As her words fill page after page, she begins to understand that the only way to conquer her pain is to confront the horrors of her past.

Heartbreaking, seductive and utterly unforgettable, The Things We Thought We Knew is a rich and powerful novel about the things we remember and the things we wish we could forget.
Buy Link
Amazon UK

My Review
To be honest I wasn't quite sure what to expect when I …

Under a Tuscan Sky by Karen Aldous #Review #BlogTour @KarenAldous_ @NeverlandBT

Image
Thank you for joining me this is my second stop on the blog tour for Under a Tuscan Sky by Karen Aldous. For my previous stop I shared a guest post which if you get chance you can read here
For today's stop I have my review of this gorgeous book and there is also the brilliant giveaway to enter too. 

First of all let's take a look at the description for the book...

About the book:
Escape to Tuscany this summer with Karen Aldous’s brilliantly uplifting read. Perfect for fans of Erica James and Cathy Kelly.
A summer she’ll never forget…
When Olivia Montague’s grandmother passes away, she decides it’s finally time to make some changes in her own life. So she breaks up with her ‘going nowhere’ boyfriend and embarks on a journey to her Nonna’s home in Tuscany.
Until now, Olivia has always believed that she’s incapable of love, after being abandoned by her parents as a baby. But with each day spent at the gorgeous villa nestled in the rolling Italian hills, she feels her heart begin to…

The Woman in the Wood by Lesley Pearse #BlogTour #25in25 @ed_pr @LesleyPearse #LoveLesley

Image
Thank you for joining me today on the blog tour for The Woman in the Wood by Lesley Pearse. This tour is a little different as The Woman in the Wood is Lesley's 25th book so to celebrate various blogs are taking part to share a fact about one of her books. You can follow along with the tour on Twitter using #LoveLesley
Today I am sharing a fact about Lesley’s ninth novel, Trust Me, which is great for me because 9 is my lucky number!
Trust Me was first published in 2001:

FACT... I was in an orphanage at the time the first British Child Migrants were sent to Australia, and thankfully my brother and I escaped that fate. When I heard how those 15 thousand children were treated I felt so angry and disturbed by it, I had to write a book on the subject.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Now let's take a look at The Woman in the Wood....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
About the book

Fifteen-year-old twins Maisy and Duncan Mitcham have always had each other. Until the fateful day in the wood . …

The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach by Kat French #Review @KFrenchBooks @AvonBooksUK

Image
About the book

Winnie, Stella and Frankie have been best friends forever.

When their lives unexpectedly unravel, they spontaneously decide to buy a gorgeous B&B on a remote Greek island.

Drenched in hot sun, Villa Valentina is the perfect escape from reality. But when Winnie meets Jesse, their brooding neighbour, she finds that Greece is full of its own complications – not least how attractive he is…

Meanwhile, Frankie and Stella are discovering that Villa Valentina has its own secrets – starting with the large supply of gin in the cellar and the arrival of a famous rock band. A band with one very good-looking member who just might distract Frankie from thoughts of her husband…

Buy Link
Amazon UK

My Review
I have to say that one of my favourite things about this book was the friendship that is portrayed and I couldn't help but want to be a part of their group. It was such a great idea that at a time when all three women are at a crossroads in their lives that Villa Valentina becam…